About Us

The Hosts

Portrait de Nathalie Carli

Nathalie

Nathalie

Owner of the Château for 6 years. From reception to the upkeep of the estate, Nathalie runs all the services on our estate as well as managing the staff at your service. From her beginnings in engineering to her current occupation, much water has flown under the bridge. Filled with diverse artistic talents, she has finally started to let express them.
Little by little, Nathalie has created a whole universe, to which the estate is marvelously suited.

Portrait de Julie

Julie

Julie

In charge of the developing and animating the Château’s enotourism, from the wines to the vineyards, Julie has a lot of work on her plate. It is possible that, when phoning the estate, she will be the person answering. You long for a wine tasting session during a stroll in a canoe, then its her you’ll need!

Anthony

Electrician by training, Anthony is to the Château what Alfed Pennyworth is to Bruce Wayne. He makes sure the estate’s multiple infrastructures are all functioning, and takes care of all the problems that can occur on such a large estate.

How did we arrive here?

It is the story of two families. The first from the Val de Loire, the other from the Paris region. Today, their lives have brought them here, to collaborating with vine and vineyards, upon this beautiful Château overlooking the Cher.

Didier and Carole Corby produce the wine, in collaboration with Nathalie and Philippe Carli who renovate the estate and direct its future.

The History of Le Château de Fontenay

The Château has a two-sided story. The first beginning in 1680, where this gradual hill was mounted by a dwelling and its various outbuildings. A real estate with a mill, a bakery, a winemaker and other professions.

At the time of the Prussian departure, and because the town of Bléré would not submit to the financial demands, the castle was burnt down. Some years later, an Parisien architect and painter, Auguste Bucquet, purchases the estate and rebuilds the Château in 1891, more or less in its original design.

Over the past century, we have found numerous archive images that we will gladly share once it will be possible for us to digitalise them.

Client reviews and opinions shared with us

A Propos

L’Equipe

Portrait de Nathalie Carli

Nathalie

Nathalie

La propriétaire du Château depuis maintenant 7 ans. De l’accueil à l’entretien du domaine, Nathalie gère toutes les affaires de notre domaine et manage l’équipe à votre service. De ses débuts comme ingénieur à ses rôles actuels, beaucoup d’eau a coulé sous les ponts. Bourrée de talents artistiques divers, elle commence enfin à les laisser parler. Petit à petit, Nathalie a créé tout un univers, auquel le château sied à merveille.

Portrait de Julie

Julie

Julie a œuvré au château pendant 2 ans. Elle vient d’obtenir brillamment son Master en œunotourisme, et nous lui souhaitons plein de succès!

Bénédicte est notre nouvelle alternance. Elle a choisi de se spécialiser dans la commercialisation des Vins. Il se peut bien qu’en appelant au Domaine, vous tombiez sur elle. Besoin d’une dégustation au cours d’une balade en canoë, elle est prête à vous guider!

Anthony

Electricien de formation, Anthony est au Château ce qu’Alfred est à Bruce Wayne. Il s’occupe de faire fonctionner les multiples détails du domaine, de régler les quelques problèmes qu’une si grande bâtisse rencontre forcément.

Comment en est-on arrivé là ?

C’est l’histoire de deux familles. L’une du Val de Loire, l’autre de la région parisienne. Aujourd’hui, leurs routes les ont amenées à collaborer autour du vin et des vignes, autour de ce joli Château au bord du Cher.

Didier et Carole Corby produisent le vin, en collaboration avec Nathalie et Philippe Carli qui construisent le domaine et orientent son futur.

L’Histoire du Château de Fontenay

Le Château a une double histoire. La première commence en 1680, où cette légère colline se voit surmontée d’un logis et de ses premières dépendances: le chai, l’étable, l’écurie, le chenil, . Un vrai domaine avec le moulin et son meunier, le boulanger, le vigneron et autres corps de métier.

Au départ des Prussiens, en 1871, parce que Bléré ne voulait pas se soumettre au joug financier, le château fut brûlé. Des années plus tard, un architecte et peintre parisien, Auguste Bucquet, rachète le domaine et y reconstruit le château  en 1891, peu ou prou sous sa forme actuelle.

Sur ce dernier siècle, nous avons depuis retrouvé quelques images d’archives que nous nous ferons un plaisir de partager lorsque nous pourrons les numériser.

Quelques avis partagés sur notre accueil